
75
WEBM1000 Operation Section (D6T LGP (OEM))
Machine Operation
“Select” Profile – This option allows the selection of
a saved profile and the associated settings. The
operator is given this option in order to edit the
settings. (See Illustration 100.)
“Edit” Profile – This opt
ion allows the operator to
edit th
e settings of the active operator profile. Press
the “OK” button in order to edit the settings for the
currently selected profile. When all settings have
been modified, select the “EXIT” button and press
the “OK” button in order to save the settings.
“Create”Profile – Th
is option defines a profile name.
When this ste
p is completed, the “Settings” screen
for the operator profile is displayed. Now, the
operator can edit the settings. When the new profile
is exited, the settings are saved to the Profile. As
many as 20 operator profiles may be entered.
“Delete” Profile – T
he operator can delete an
existing profile. Highlight the pr
ofile that will be
deleted. Then press the “OK” button in order to
delete that profile.
Note: T
he selected profile must be inactive in order
to de
lete the profile.
Using Operator Preferences
Upon the next restart, the user will be prompted to
recall a saved profile. Press the “OK” button within
15 seconds in order to recall the profile settings. If
15 seconds pass by the start-up, no profile settings
are applied.
If the message display fails to apply any settings
in
cluded
in the operator profile, a message
communicating 'Operator XXXXX Settings Error' will
be displayed. Where XXXXX is the name of the
profile being applied.
The following information indicates the typical
pr
oce
dur
e
for start-ups, if the operator has saved a
set of preferences by “Name”.
100
Illustration 100
1. Turn the key ON. Highlight the “Name” (1) in
order to use the saved preferences. Then, press
the “OK” button. If you do not select the “Name”
(1) within 15 seconds, no profile setting will
activate.
Note: Th
e “Default” profile name (2) is a selection
that a
llows the most appropriate settings for the
machine and the recent working conditions.
2. Y
ou have now selected the Operator Profile with
the set of
preferences that was previously saved.